CAFFEEN! playlist for 2016-10-08: “For M’s, In Memory”

cfn-2016-10-08-coverartPeople pass by us every day,

we only meet a few.

We need to meet a few more.


  • From the album Filaments by Robert Rich we heard Majorana.
  • From the album Generations by Western Skies Motel we heard Myriads.
  • We heard the song Moya by Godspeed You Black Emperor! which came from the album Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada.
  • We heard AES Dana with their song Manifold from the album Manifold.
  • We heard Do Make Say Think with their song Make from the album Other Truths.
  • We heard the song My Country is Winter by Exhaust which came from the album Enregisteur.
  • We heard the song Mourning Dove by The Lazy MK’s which came from the album Where We Bin.

DDOP 2015 #20: Blurred Focus

DDOP 2015 20 coverartThere are so many times when it’s difficult to do just that one thing at a time, especially when you – squirrel! – interrupt yourself..

But what about the positive side?

CAFFEEN! playlist for 2015-05-02: “Circadian Schisms”

CFN 2015-05-02 coverartAre you in control of yourself, 24 hours a day?

Or do you let that control lapse, for about one third of the day?

If you sleep, you have entered a strange land, filled with strange things..

Are they of your design?

  • We heard the song Le Monde Sans Soleil by Tom Third which came from the album Continuous City.
  • We heard Demdike Stare with their song Nothing But the Night from the album Symbiosis.
  • From ‘s album Slip Into the Vortex, we heard Lord of Slumber.
  • We heard the song There are Thousands Sleeping in Peace by The Mercury Program which came from the album All the Suits Began to Fall off.
  • We heard the song Adrift by Tycho which came from the album Dive.
  • From the album Hymn to the Immortal Wind by MONO (Japan) we heard Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn.
  • We heard Mike Oldfield with their song Clear Light from the album Tubular Bells II.
  • We heard the song Red Sand by Kuato which came from the album The Great Upheaval.
  • We heard the song Lady Sun Part III by Moksha Ensemble which came from the album Lady Sun.

CAFFEEN! Playlist for 2014-09-20: “Endless Journey”

CFN 2014-09-20 coverartIt is often felt that Death is the ultimate Destination.

But what if it isn’t? What if there is another journey, one that it endless, one traveled through by dreams?


  • Omnipresent Boundary by Robert Rich , B. Lustmord from the album Stalker.
  • Endless Falls by Loscil from the album Endless Falls.
  • Transference From the Void by Funerary Call from the album Fragments from the Aethyr.
  • I guess I have to move on, right? by Man an Ocean from the album Fields/Hurricanes.
  • Step into the Other World by Oresund Space Collective from the album Give your Brain a rest from the Matrix.
  • Black Horizon by Kuato from the album The Great Upheaval.