CAFFEEN! playlist for 2015-02-28: “Perpetual eMotion Machine”

CFN 2015-02-28 coverartWhat drives us?

Is it blood?

Or muscle and bone?

Or the mind?

Or is it the heart — not the beating organ at the center of our chests, but the beating pulse of desire and hope, the cycle of wanting, getting, losing that returns again and again?


  • From the album Feral by Arc we heard morphosis.
  • From the album Sapphire by Fellirium we heard Fading.
  • We heard The Cinematic Orchestra with their song Regen from the album The Cinematic Orchestra presents In Motion #1.
  • We heard powered by steam by Hangedup from their self-titled album.


CAFFEEN! playlist for 2015-02-21: “Sinusoidal Travelpath”

CFN 2015-02-21 coverartNot everything travels in a straight path…

Not every straight path is a line…

Sometimes, it’s a matter of thinking not only outside of the box, but of a universe which cannot contain boxes.

CAFFEEN! playlist for 2015-02-14: “The Quest Is The Cause”

CFN 2015-02-14 coverartWhy do people do things?

Is it for the reward?

Is it the curiousity?

Is it love?

What about all three?

A word of caution: not all journeys are worth reaching your destination, and not all quests lead to treasure. Continue reading

CAFFEEN! playlist for 2015-01-31: “Stabbing Vestward”

CFN 2015-01-31 coverartThere are stories of heroes, who bravely and iconicly take on overwhelming forces of evil and despair and triumph.

They come through hardened and wounded, but learned and strong.

This is not one of those tales.

This is where the bad guys win..

  • We heard the song The Devil Changes Colors by Tulsa Drone which came from the album No Wake.
  • From the album Cycle I by The Tacits we heard Nephilim.
  • We heard the song In Which The Hero Exits The Room From The Third Story Window by Mid Atlantic which came from the album The Great War.
  • From the album Do5 by Mahogany Frog we heard Demon Jigging Spoon.
  • We heard the song Stab Variation by Tim Hecker which came from the album Virgins.
  • From Oceanic‘s album Origin, we heard Evil Doers.
  • We heard the song The Great Deadener by Flies are spies from hell which came from the album A Cheery wave from Stranded Youth: An Instrumental/ Post-Rock compilation.

CAFFEEN! playlist for 2015-01-24: “Compelled to Propel”

CFN 2015-01-24 coverartWhat if it wasn’t that you always felt like falling, but that you always felt like you couldn’t fall?

What if the only kind of death for you was stopping, even for a moment?

What f flying was the same as breathing?

  • Dark Shadows by The Robert Corbet Orchestra from the album Sci-Fi’s Greatest Hits, Volume 2: The Dark Side.
  • Jamais Resolue by Man an Ocean from the album L’affaire Dumont – La Musique Du Film.
  • Gusty Winds May Exist by Wild Domestic from the album Wild Domestic.
  • Pillowcase(in point of no return to sender) by Grand Theft Bus from the album mixed biscuits.
  • Disco & Haze by Do Make Say Think from the album Do Make Say Think.
  • Loveset by Mahogany Frog from the album Do5.
  • Everything That Is Tied Down Is Coming Loose by Mid Atlantic from the album The Great War.
  • (Part One) Check please. by Dr. Preachenstein from the album I know nothing..